If You Could Turn Back Time

Options
2»

Comments

• jo jo
    jo jo Member Posts: 1,175
    Options
    If i could turn back
    If i could turn back time....well i think im pretty happy with most of my decisions but i would change a few small things...like you i would have exercised more thru treatments to avoid my frozen shoulder and tryin to keep my weight under control during treatment so i didnt turn into a mushy blob like the pilsbury dough boy!!!!!!
  • laughs_a_lot
    laughs_a_lot Member Posts: 1,368 Member
    Options
    So far, so good!
    I am more or less at the beginning of the journey. I took 2 weeks off after having my lumpectomy and node dissection. That was a wise move. It allowed me to be fully rested up. I had been working two jobs for many years prior to diagnosis. Needless to say, now one job will have to do.
  • Annette 11
    Annette 11 Member Posts: 380
    Options
    change anything?
    I am very happy I made the decision to have a bilateral mastectomy with no reconstruction. One thing I would do differently is I would have gone to the doctor sooner when I found the lump instead of waiting to see if it would go away as other cysts had done through the years. It didn't spread to lympe nodes but it was invasive DC. Had I reacted sooner maybe it would have not been invasive. I was just scared and thought it would go away. Otherwise I have no regrets.
  • jessiesmom1
    jessiesmom1 Member Posts: 915 Member
    Options
    To All the Pink Sisters,

Thank you so much for all your responses to my post. It was interesting to note that most of you are happy with the decisions you made during the bc journey. Hopefully all our doctors are steering us in the right direction. My oncologist is fond of saying: Your trajectory is on the way up!
  • csr771
    csr771 Member Posts: 117
    Options

To All the Pink Sisters,