No Cost Esophageal Cancer Screenings in Pittsburgh, Cleveland and Chapel Hill

Options
unclaw2002
unclaw2002 Member Posts: 599
edited April 2011 in Esophageal Cancer #1
**********************************************************************************************
Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. I am not offering medical advice. However, I wanted to let you know about a study going on to help develop new screening protocols to detect Esophageal Cancer and Barrett’s Esophagus in its early stages. This research study is being funded by the NIH. Before doing anything you should check with your own medical professionals and investigate whether this is something that is appropriate for you to participate in.
**********************************************************************************************
No Cost Esophageal Cancer Screening

I wanted to let everyone know about this opportunity and perhaps you might want to participate in helping to establish some screening guidelines for future standards of care in Esophageal Cancer. I have signed up to have the procedure done am going to be included in the study. There are not many spots left – and it won’t cost you anything . . . in fact you will get a $25 gift card and it may alert you to a potential problem. If you have any questions please let me know I will be happy to discuss them with you. And yes I know that not everyone can get to one of the sites, but for those of you who can it may be worth the effort. This is just one small step in raising awareness about Esophageal Cancer and the need for early diagnosis and treatment.