I wanna go topless!!

Options
mrs gadget
mrs gadget Member Posts: 118
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Ok here is the scoop...Chemo done 12/6, Lumpectomy done 1/6. Hair is at the fuzzy stage and it is getting more and more uncomfortable to where the wig and the hats just make me too darn hot!! I am a teacher so I know I need to keep a professional look; however, I am getting more and more uncomfortable and want to just work without the head gear. Let me know what you think!!

Your fuzzy friend
Mrs Gadget

Comments

• MAJW
    MAJW Member Posts: 2,510 Member
    Options
    Do what's best...
    For you and most comfortable! You deserve it...I couldn't wait to dump that wig...it was like having a dead cat wrapped around my head...
    I say...be comfortable!
    Go topless young woman!
    Nancy
  • smalldoggroomer
    smalldoggroomer Member Posts: 1,184
    Options
    Go for it!! If the kids ask
    Go for it!! If the kids ask questions just answer them.. I went through the same thing with the fuzzes and being hot. So I quite wearing the hats and scarves and I loved it. It was cooler and not body said a thing. No problems. So Go for it and enjoy it I did.
  • new2me
    new2me Member Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    topless
    I'm sure your students know all about your breast cancer right? you didn't mention what grade you taught so I'll assume elementry grades. I'm sure your students are very understanding and wouldn't care if you went topless. Have you mentioned it to your Principal? ask her/him what he thinks.
    I know my co-workers always say that I should go with my wig but I am too selfconcious - My last treatment was Oct 1st and even though the hair covers my head, it;s not long enough for me to walk around without anything. But thats me :)
    I say do what makes you feel comfortable - considering of course you've spoken with your principal about how the kids might take it.

Good luck to you and keep us posted as to what you decide to do.

Kelly