Meal Replacement Drinks/ Bodybuilding supplements

adamson091654
adamson091654 Member Posts: 16
edited March 2014 in Head and Neck Cancer #1
I have a plan for nutrition. I have been doing protein shakes for years (56 years old) from my weight-lifting. I will start my treatment 33 rad and 3 separate chemo on 2/2. I will use water, Whey protein (Pro Complex) mixed with a MRP called The Ultimate Meal (a powder that gives you all nutrients you can use. ) Actuall, Met-RX (bodybuilding supplement) was developed by a doctor for cancer patients losing mass. There are many bodybuilding supplements that may help me keep my weight (hopefully.) I will eat what I can for as long as I can (supplemented by the MRPs) then if I get the PEG I will continue the MRPs w/water. I am new to this but I hope this plan works...

Comments

• Skiffin16
    Skiffin16 Member Posts: 8,305 Member
    Mucous
    Depends on how much mucous it may cause or add to what you already may develope...if you can tolerate it, shouldn't be a reason that you need to change.

As for me, I pretty much stuck with Ensure Plus and water for about seven of the rougfhest weeks. Most bang for the buck, 350 calories per bottle.

Good Luck, thoughts an prayers...

Best,
    John
  • sweetblood22
    sweetblood22 Member Posts: 3,228
    Skiffin16 said:

Mucous
    Depends on how much mucous it may cause or add to what you already may develope...if you can tolerate it, shouldn't be a reason that you need to change.

As for me, I pretty much stuck with Ensure Plus and water for about seven of the rougfhest weeks. Most bang for the buck, 350 calories per bottle.

Best,
    John

How many calories do they
    How many calories do they want you to have while going thru treatment per day? How many calories does that stuff have per serving?