Newbie here

Options
bostonlass
bostonlass Member Posts: 2
edited March 2014 in Ovarian Cancer #1
I am a 45 yr old perimenapausal woman, married with two girls, ages 13 and 14. For the past two months I have had a really "full" feeling in my abdomen - kind of like when you eat a real heavy meal but it never goes away. My other symptoms are:

nauseau (getting increasingly worse and zofran not helping)
cramps (feels like someone is scraping the inside of my girl parts)
pain after sex (lasts for a few hours and have to take tylenol or it's unbearable)
slight fever
wicked exhausted

So....I went to my doctor yesterday because I just can't stand feeling like this. I have fibromyalgia so I'm used to feeling pain but the nauseau and now cramping put me over the edge.

She did a pelvic exam, couldn't feel any lumps, but when she pressed on my adbomen OMG the pain. She had to stop and I was in pain kind of like when I ovulate where I can barely breath for about 15 minutes. I've had cramping down there all day today and am super nauseous like nobody's business.

She ran the CA125 test which won't be back till 1/8/11 (why does it take so long), but coupled it with an ultrasound that I'm having tomorrow since she said alone the blood test won't tell her the whole story. She did caution me that since I'm peri-menapausal my levels might be high.

I just wanted to introduce myself and say that I've never been so paralyzed by fear in my whole life. Even when they thought I had MS I didn't feel this unable to function. I haven't been able to have a good cry yet since my kids were around all night but might let it all out tonight since they'll be with their dad. (I'm divorced from their dad for 12 yrs now).

Just wondering - does the ultrasound technician tell you on the spot if he/she sees anything? If they don't see anything is that the end of that and I can just go on with this mysterious thing inside me causing all this hullabaloo?