Need Good Appetizer Recipe

Different Ballgame
Different Ballgame Member Posts: 868
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am an excellent cook and baker but appetizers are not my specialty. I have to bring appetizers on 2 different days. One party is this week and the other party is Christmas Eve. Do you have a good one to share with me so I can maintain my reputation.

Hugs,
Janelle

Comments

• Snowkitty
    Snowkitty Member Posts: 295
    The ladies here gave me some
    The ladies here gave me some excellent recipies. I will bump for you.

Cindy
  • cookie97
    cookie97 Member Posts: 200
    Over a hot charcoal fire,
    Over a hot charcoal fire, grill thick slices of Italian bread. When toasted on both sides, rub the bruschetta with a cut clove of fresh garlic, drizzle on extra-virgin olive oil, sprinkle with sea salt or Kosher salt and serve. When tomatoes are in season, you can finely chop them with fresh, torn basil leaves, olive oil, salt and pepper and use them to top the grilled garlic bread. You can also grill the bread on a gas grill or toast it in the oven or under the broiler, but the flavor over charcoal is the best. You can add diced onions and black olives as well.

Although bruschetta is best as a first course served simply with Italian olives and wine, you can definitely make a meal out of it as they often do in Tuscany. Try it as a light lunch or supper with a glass of red wine and a simple salad.

Asparagus Wrapped in Prosciutto
    Spread a thin slice of prosciutto with herb cream cheese or boursin cheese and wrap around an al dente stalk of asparagus.

Hope this helps. Both very easy and they travel well.
    Peace and Love,
    Edie
  • Cindy Bear
    Cindy Bear Member Posts: 569
    food