Guess who?

Options
Akiss4me
Akiss4me Member Posts: 2,188
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Ahhhh....no fair, my avitar gave it away! LOL
Hi everyone!!!! Just thought I would drop in to let, those of you that know me, that I am still here and living life with cancer!!
For those of you that do not know me, even though it is hard to believe right now, there really will come a point that you will start to move forward. It takes time, but it happens so slowly that one day you just look back and realize where you've been and how far you have come and all that you have made it through!! And then you smile!
To catch everyone up to speed....
Reports have been good (doing happy dance! ) and I have actually found the power of exercise! (OMG....can't believe I just said that!! I hated exercise!)
I have been working with a personal trainer for the last 2 1/2 months and have gained an incredible amount of strength and endurance. Maurice Little was a former Chicago Bears football player that has a studio (The Next Level) here and has started a program for Breast cancer survivors. I am one of his 7 guinea pigs! (although I prefer to be a kitty cat and just lounge around!) He is planning to go national and get grants for the program. He taught me to love exercise and challange myself to go to the next level. I have challanged my boss at work (can't believe he bit!) and my husband ask if I would start working with him too! Now that's a compliment!!
All in all, things have been going well. There is just one problem....I don't have enough hours in the day to do all I wish I could and I miss our time here on the boards. I think of all of you often!!
Hope all of you are either coming out of your storm and heading towards your new normal, walking with someone if you are in the storm now, or finding comfort here if you are just about to start your journey! These boards and the friendships I made here were my saving grace!
Remember, if ever you need take a breather, ice-cream helps!!!