Cancer Centers of America

Options
ritaclough
ritaclough Member Posts: 44
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
I'm heading to a Cancer Centers of America location in IL. for a second opinion and possibly treatment. I like their mind,body soul approach and use of supplements and nutrition, Anyone else use one of these centers?

Comments

• geotina
    geotina Member Posts: 2,111 Member
    Options
    Rita:
    I have no personal experience with them. If you enter it in the search part you can bring up prior discussions. I have heard they are quite expensive so make sure you have a full financial understanding. I have also heard that they only work with their own doctors so if you live far away, working with them involves a lot of travel. As far as care received, I have not read anything negative.

Best of luck and make sure you come back to give us a first hand account.

Tina
  • ritaclough
    Options
    geotina said:

Rita:
    I have no personal experience with them. If you enter it in the search part you can bring up prior discussions. I have heard they are quite expensive so make sure you have a full financial understanding. I have also heard that they only work with their own doctors so if you live far away, working with them involves a lot of travel. As far as care received, I have not read anything negative.

Best of luck and make sure you come back to give us a first hand account.

Tina

They have said that they
    They have said that they will cover all out of network fees which is huge. What they won't cover is anything that comes back from the insurance co. as being deemed beyond "usual and customary" fees. You can't know what those fees are or if there will be, until they are billed. The place sounds amazing and I really want to go there but that makes me nervous.
  • abrub
    abrub Member Posts: 2,174 Member
    Options

They have said that they