Started work today

Options
Betsy13
Betsy13 Member Posts: 185
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I'm a teacher and I went back to work today. I was exhausted at 1:30. Got home around 4:00. Took a nap and slept for about an hour. Woke up with headache and nauseated.

When, oh when, will I get rid of these side effects? I don't remember the last time I felt good. I called my rad. onc. and asked. They couldn't answer me because they thought they would be gone by now.

I'm calling my family doc tomorrow and asking for a full blood work up. Asking for thyroid, anemia, and vitamin deficiencies (see if I have any). I am doing this at my rad. onc. suggestion.

Any other ideas?

Comments

• CypressCynthia
    CypressCynthia Member Posts: 4,014 Member
    Options
    I don't have any good
    I don't have any good suggestions, but wanted to let you know that I am sorry you are having a rough time and hope you feel better soon. Sending cyber hugs!
  • cahjah75
    cahjah75 Member Posts: 2,631
    Options
    Betsy
    I hope you get some answers from your blood workup. As a teacher you really need to feel well rested in order to be of benefit to the children. Hoping for a positive outcome. {{hugs}}
    Char
  • carkris
    carkris Member Posts: 4,553 Member
    Options
    cahjah75 said:

Betsy
    I hope you get some answers from your blood workup. As a teacher you really need to feel well rested in order to be of benefit to the children. Hoping for a positive outcome. {{hugs}}
    Char

I am much better but not
    I am much better but not back to normal, finished rads May 13. I would think getting back to work would be exhausting. I am a nurse and work 12 hour shifts, I dont know when I am going back but my PT says to expect to feel like a truck hit me. endurance needs to be built up again.
  • jo jo
    jo jo Member Posts: 1,175
    Options
    Sorry i dont have any ideas