Options
2»

Comments

• jnl
    jnl Member Posts: 3,869 Member
    Options
    happy1992 said:

looking on the bringt side
    I just love all the positive comments you all are sending my way. What a great group of women! I am going to stay positive and think happy thoughts!! :)
    I am reading many of your stories and it makes me proud to be a woman!! I will keep all of you strong people in my thoughts and prayers. You truely inspire me!!
    I'll keep you updated... happy thoughts!

You do that, stay positive!
    You do that, stay positive!

Good luck to you!

Leeza
  • DianeBC
    DianeBC Member Posts: 3,881 Member
    Options

hmm
    This is why second opinions are so great.

I'd think needle biopsy would be the next step but I'm not a doctor.

Get a second opinion stat.

xxoo,
    SamuraiMom

A second opinion might be a
    A second opinion might be a really good thing to get now. I think anyone should that has even a little doubt. Good luck!
  • elm3544
    elm3544 Member Posts: 748
    Options
    lumpectomy
    I had a lumpectomy without having a biopsy first. If it was not cancer, it was still something that did not belong and I wanted it gone. If it was cancer, then it would be gone and I could move on to the next step.
  • NDY2010
    NDY2010 Member Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    happy1992 said:

Got some answers
    OK ... I talked to the doctor today and here is what they said. They want to just remove it becuse the mammo and ultra sound show that the lump is "sufficently worrysome". That is why they are jumping right into taking it out.
    Thanks for sharing the info everyone... it helps me calm down a bit!
    I think I am in for a long week of waiting. I am afraid to tell my family since we are all still greiving loss of my sister. I will wait to tell them once I have the results. But boy I could sure use my mom right now!! Funny that no matter how old you get, you always still want your mom!!