It has been one heartbreaking year :'(

Options
allison731
allison731 Member Posts: 21
edited March 2014 in Caregivers #1
A year ago today, my beloved mother passed away. I am only 17, was 16 then. She was the only one to comfort me at hard times, so now I am lost without her. Besides Mother's Day, today has been one of the realest and hardest days I have yet to live without her. & I think I have finally realized I have been in shock and denial for a very very long time, and am just now mourning the loss of my mother. I graduated from high school and went to Prom, and experienced everything this past year without her. My first heartbreak was when she passed and it has yet to heal. There will always be the empitness inside of me. Although I have peace with knowing she is no longer hurting or suffering, I miss her and it hurts. I just can't believe my mommy is gone, and she will not be able to see me graduate, walk me down the isle, be a grandma and meet her grandkids all because God took her too soon. <3

Comments

• zinniemay
    zinniemay Member Posts: 522
    Options
    Mother's love
    I can not mend your broken heart, but as a mother I can tell you that I would not want this for my children. I would want you to live life, love and be happy. I would want you to take me with you in your heart. Remember the things I taught you, the things I did that you thought were silly or dumb, and laugh (So if I can hear you) . I would want you to always remember you are the best part of me. When you do have a child teach them and tell them that is how your grandmother taugh me to do it. The best you can do is take what you learned and share it. I would want to be remembered for the joy I gave not the saddiness I cause.