Just diagnosed with Breast Cancer...Going Crazy...lol

Options
2»

Comments

• anitap1
    anitap1 Member Posts: 25
    Options
    Welcome
    I am a newbie, too, but I have been accepted very well. You will be, too. You were asking advice. When I found out that I had BC, I called my friend in Florida. She called our friend in Arkansas. The friend in Arkansas had a lumpectomy, radiation, and chemo in '02. (We were the three musketeers in HS years ago.) She and her husband got in their car and drove 8 hours to see me. She will never know what that meant to me. She said she had a good group of supporters when she had it and wanted to move it to me. Her best advice - take someone with you to every appointment. Have that person take notes. The doctor is throwing so much information at you, and you are so emotionally involved, that you can't always remember everything. Cry when you want to cry. You are so young. I had cervical cancer at 27 and had a hysterectomy, but we already had the children that we wanted. Once I passed the five years, I didn't think about it. Fortunately, I have kept up with the mammograms, so my BC was caught early. Good luck and I hope your surgery is successful. I had the bilateral mastectomy and have done beautifully. I still have the drains, but I hope to get them out this week. This group is fabulous. I have learned so much in the few days I have been online here.
  • sohardbnme
    sohardbnme Member Posts: 129
    Options
    sea60 said:

We're all here for you
    To share stories, faith, information, support, understanding, funny stories, love, hope and care.

Blessings and peace to you...

Sylvia

Life shows up,with NO notificatication...I must adjust...
    Thank You
  • sohardbnme
    Options
    anitap1 said:

Welcome