2»

Comments

• kiki3
    kiki3 Member Posts: 15
    Options
    Sally5 said:

Scores
    TulsaMomof3,

First, you have a great attitude. This is the key to making the right decision. ** Keep asking questions; especially of your doctors.

Your percent decrease from 8% to 5%.? (It may seem like a 60 % decrease). I think it is a 5% decrease. This STILL may be significant. Read from CarrWilson (if you are the 2 extra women if makes a huge difference).

>>>> We are not statistics.... we are people and we need to fight anyway we can. I am so proud to hear how many husbands are out there cheering on their wives. Yeah for them, too.

I am new to understanding the cancer battle. (Just 6 weeks after surgery) but I do know math. If my reoccurance could go from a 2% reoccurance to a 1% chance (Is that 50% better. I don't think it is). I see it as a 1% increase. This could be significant but make your decision with accurate information.

Can anyone add to this? I thought when you were tested, it also shows whether your (type) of cancer will respond to chemo. I doesn't make sense to put your body through chem if it won't respond to the treatment. Anyone hear this?

Ladies (on sites with mastectomy and expanders and saline/silicone): In 3 days, I have learned a lot from so many of you. For the first time I feel like I am not going crazy....

Thanks for a bit of sanity back.

don't freak out if you have to do the chemo