newbie May 25

Options
Quiltngal
Quiltngal Member Posts: 12
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hello! I am a newbie! A little about myself..I just finished 6 weeks radiation a few weeks ago and now on Arimidex. I have not found yet..any discussion on this med. I am into my second week. This is a trial test for me..as I'm not sure I want to continue with this med. I see my Oncologist again June 10 to discuss side affects. Etc. I also have Fibromyalgia issues.

I am a Breast Cancer SURVIVOR...I was diagnosed in Dec. 09 IDC stage 1 8mm tumor node/0 I had a lumpectomy with Sentinel node biop. I tested ER post.

I look forward to being here and reading about your journey and battles and victories...and hope myself to be encouragement to others.

Thank you..Quiltngal

Comments

• Katz77
    Katz77 Member Posts: 598
    Options
    Welcome
    That sounds funny to "welcome" someone to a cancer site, but it's a great site and everyone here friendly and helpful.
    Sorry, don't know about that med. Know others are taking it. They'll chime in bf you know it. Katz
  • CR1954
    CR1954 Member Posts: 1,390 Member
    Options
    Also.........
    Also wanted to welcome you. Like Kat, I am not on that drug, but others, who are familiar with it, should chime in.

Hugs,

CR
  • MyTurnNow
    MyTurnNow Member Posts: 2,686 Member
    Options
    Welcome, Quiltngal. I had a
    Welcome, Quiltngal. I had a lumpectomy (7/09), chemo, rads and have been taking Arimidex since January of this year. I have not had much in the way of side effects from the drug. I do get maybe one hot flash during the day but again, that is nothing too bad. I do not have any achiness from it. I see my oncologist again next week but I just called yesterday and ordered another 90-day supply. Good luck with it!
  • TawnyS
    TawnyS Member Posts: 144 Member
    Options
    Hello!