Father has Stage 4 and it went to his brain.

ladywolf72
ladywolf72 Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Lung Cancer #1
Im new to this but here i go.

I learned about my father two weeks after July 4th of 2009. He was coughing up blood and they took him to the hospital and thats when we found out that he had lung cancer, nonsmall cell lung cancer it was only 3m and they did 33 radaition treatments and like a week and a 1/2 we got good news that it was stable so we was happy we was going to have a great Christmas but Christmas morning he woke up at my house and had a knot on the left side above his ear near the tiple. he was thinking it was a spider bite but guess what it was not, He had cancer again well they didn't do any thing for about two months and i found out and started taking him back to the dr's.. well he had surgrey and they took it out it wasin his brain and had gottin in his bone in his head and they dr told us that he has another one in the back of his haed and he couldn't get to it so he is going to just do Radiation on his whole head for it.. We was told with him doing the Radiation he has 6 to 8 Months to live and if he don't do the Radiation he will only have 2 to 3 months so my father is going to take the Radiation.. I have not been here before and i don't know what to do but to be strong for my father because he has always the stronge one. His mother and father both died of cancer also.. I love My Father so much that it hurts so bad to see him go throw what he gose throw..

Comments

• Rosi
    Rosi Member Posts: 69
    no body can tell when you are going to die only GOD!!
    My husband had 8 small tumors in his brain, after 3 weeks of radiation, MRI shows NOTHING!please have hope and pray a lot because God never give`s a pain that you can`t take it.
    we are with you......
    Romé
  • hope0310
    hope0310 Member Posts: 320
    Rosi said:

no body can tell when you are going to die only GOD!!