Need Information

DRolison89
DRolison89 Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Skin Cancer #1
My name is Dawn and I am a 20 year old female in my first year of college. I have been noticing for the past several months a mole like bump in the bend of my right leg. The main thing that has me worried about this bump is that it seems to be darkening over time. It is not very dark at this moment, probably only a light tan to beige color, but when I first noticed it, it was almost the same shade of my skin which is very pale. I have been to a tanning bed several times in my life, not anything to drastic, but I probably went more then twenty times. I also burn very easily when out in the sun for long periods of time and in addition to pale skin I have light eyes and reddish brown hair as well as a family history of skin cancer on both sides. Part of me feels like I am over reacting, because I am so young and the bump has not oozed (to my knowledge) or given me any pain and I should not be thinking/worrying about possibly having skin cancer. But I just need some advise on what I should do.

Thank You,
Dawn

Comments

• Rocky76
    Rocky76 Member Posts: 18
    Never too young to start your annual checkup :-)
    Hi Dawn,