Hi, I'm new CSN

austinsmom
austinsmom Member Posts: 22
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi, I'm new to csn. I have already went through chemo and radiation, and just started Femara, 6 days ago. And will have reconstruction on 3/15/10 and terrified. My procedure is bilat. Latissimus dorsi muscle flap procedure. Have any of you gals had this procedure done.
My cancer is stage 3, grade 3 er/pr+ Neu-. I had neoadjvant chemo, bilat mastectomy, more chemo and radiation. I am post menapause now. Have had lots of depression and fear like many of you. I really need the support of other Breast cancer people. God Bless!

Comments

• Marcia527
    Marcia527 Member Posts: 2,729
    I was stage 3 and grade 3
    I was stage 3 and grade 3 also and had 4 cycles of chemo before surgery and 4 cycles after and radiation. I did not have bilat or Femara or reconstruction. Just a right modified radical mastectomy. Hang in there. I was diagnosed in 2003.
  • aztec45
    aztec45 Member Posts: 757
    Welcome
    Welcome to the site. Sorry, I have not had the same procedures as you. I had a lumpectomy and underwent chemo and radiation therapy. I am now taking Avastin and in a couple of weeks will be starting Herceptin as a year long maintenance therapy. I am sure that someone will log in and answer your questions.

Take care.

P
  • austinsmom
    Marcia527 said:

I was stage 3 and grade 3
    I was stage 3 and grade 3 also and had 4 cycles of chemo before surgery and 4 cycles after and radiation. I did not have bilat or Femara or reconstruction. Just a right modified radical mastectomy. Hang in there. I was diagnosed in 2003.

Thank you, It's nice to find
    Thank you, It's nice to find others with same type cancer as well as all breast cancer patients. Marcia527 have you had many Pet scans since being diagnosis?
  • Marcia527

Thank you, It's nice to find