Radiation threatments

Options
pmartens
pmartens Member Posts: 6
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
HI,
I'm new to this, so bare with me. I am seeing my surgeon today, just diagnosised with DCIS stage O, Good I guess! She is going to do another mamogram, looking for my second clip that got lost in surgery.
I see the radiation oncologist tomorrow for my consultation. Question is how bad is radiation and what is the worst symptoms?
Thanks

Comments

• Cat64
    Cat64 Member Posts: 1,192
    Options
    Hello
    and Welcome! If you go to the top of the page and type in Radiation in the search area you will see all the posts that have been made on the subject. I have not started Radiation as of yet, so I cannot offer any help there. From what I have read though, it doesn't seem too bad. Sounds like a breeze compared to Chemo! Stage 0 is good,(well, NO cancer is "good"),but happy to hear you caught it so early. Hope all goes well with your visit to the surgeon.
    Keep us posted
    Hugz,
    Cathy
  • MAJW
    MAJW Member Posts: 2,510 Member
    Options
    Radiation...........