Pain management through diet

aveenam
aveenam Member Posts: 11
edited March 2014 in Caregivers #1
Dear brave soliders (all caregivers) I am new at this and would probably remind you of your selves at some point or another, researching everything and wanting dad to try every gimmick or idea under the sun. But I know I need to sift and do the RIGHT thing. He is in much pain currently on 30mg morphine twice a day and eating little has much mealie meal proddige and ensure buildup with milk.
I have read some where no milk stuff what has been your experience.
HAve any of you tried the fast and red grapes or carrot juice diet (Juicing it up)
What works best for the pain and to build energy?

I truly hope your experience can help me to help my dad get through.
Dad has terminal cancner of the colon and spread to liver and bones.

Thanks in advance
Aveena

Comments

• CherylMike
    CherylMike Member Posts: 118
    Pain Management