Hi, newbie here..

Options
2»

Comments

• Jadie
    Jadie Member Posts: 723
    Options
    Hello and welcome misann
    I had to have the second surgery also. My surgeon said that the margin was clean but close and he wanted to say that he did everything that he could so he wanted to take out more. I also had to have more nodes taken out so that made my second surgery a bit worse than the first. I had a drain with the second surgery.

I think that you will find that this is very common. As someone else said your decision is just that, your decision. No right or wrong.
  • mlmjt1
    mlmjt1 Member Posts: 537
    Options
    Hi misann
    I had invasive dcis and decided to have bilateral mastectomies in may. I kinda didnt have the choice to do the lumpectomy because there was just too may areas in the breast that were involved and it would have just disfigured the breast...so off they went!!!

I dont regret my decision but I do have to have reconstruction which is a pain, but I feel that I was pretty aggressive with my treatment and I cant do much else.

So be at peace with your decision and have faith in your surgeon and pray lots and lots!!!

HUgs
    Linda T
  • pgrace35
    pgrace35 Member Posts: 122
    Options
    misann said:

Thank you for your post
    Thank you for your post Susie. I personally have had a lot of criticism on my decision so I think that's why I'm second guessing, and of course the fact that I now have to go in for more surgery. But I have great faith in the Lord and He has lead me to this decision and I also have faith in my surgeon that she won't steer me wrong. Thank you for your good wishes. I send good wishes and blessings to you as well.

Welcome Misann