Newly Diagnosed

Options
2»

Comments

• brenda247
    brenda247 Member Posts: 124
    Options
    early
    glad to hear that you caught it early.. i have been on here for bout 6 months and these people are just wonderful.. BE STRONG!! we are here for you!!

prayers & hugs going your way!!
  • blazytracy
    blazytracy Member Posts: 157
    Options
    Welcome Maize!
    You are definitely not alone on this wonderful site! Many, many wonderful girls here to help you through every aspect of your treatment..I just joined not long ago, had my masectomy and have just finished my first chemo! I was diagnosed with Grade II, Stage III Metastatic with 11 lymph nodes malignant.

I am no expert yet for sure, but what has helped me is getting the book Dr. Susan Love's "The Breast Book" It answers every question that you may have! Serious! I was needing instant information and that book really helped me out alot! Check it out..

Keep us updated and we will help you through as much as we can for sure. My prayers are with you and everyone else here on this site. We are all in this together..

Tracy
  • Maize
    Maize Member Posts: 76
    Options
    always said:

welcome
    Mary,

You have found the best of resources. The waiting is rough. But there is nothing in this process you can't get through. You have family and freinds. You have this board and I guarantee the sisters here can hold you up, they are awesome. I wish you didn't need to be here...but I am glad you found it. I was told earyl on to read and not feel like I needed to respond. There are days when reading is all we can do. Ask questions, come often, keep people informed- the answers will come. Make tons of notes and write down everything the onc tells you. Best wishes and prayers for patience and peace while you await the beginning of this journey.

becky

Thanks!
    I want to respond, but you are right. Sometimes, all you can do is read and ponder. Everyone has been so good to me.

Mary
  • Maize
    Options