124»

Comments

• MacAllisterC
    MacAllisterC Member Posts: 5
    edited April 2021 #62
    Options
    RoseDodge said:

Malignant Fibrous Sarcoma
    Diagnosed 2008 Malignant Fibrous Sarcoma in my leg bone. Had surgery took out bone and replaced with endo prosthesis (prosthesis within my leg), from knee down to ankle. Had very strong chemo for 11mths. Cancer came back in lungs within 6mths. March 2009 was given 6mths to live, Drs could do nothing more for me. Now March 2010 and still well, not 100% but I dont miss out on much. To look at me you would think I was normal, I look really well and most of the time feel well.

I put my well being down to diet, small things like NO sugar and lots of antioxidant foods.
    Australia

Musing in Minneapolis

Australia,

I was just diagnosed with multiple Malignant Fibrous Sarcomas in my hips and thigh. My treatment was immediate removal surgery, and I am now on chemotherapy and radiation. I'm a newbie and scared. Can you mentor me through your experience? 

Please reply for contact.

Allie

• MacAllisterC
    edited April 2021 #63
    Options

Could you expound?
    Hello RoseDodge,

I too have been trying to eat well and do things for myself in regard to diet and well being...

I am just being diagnosed as we speak with Fibrosarcoma and I believe that it is basically in my femur bone. I have done bone scans (which showed it was only in the femur and no where else...) and I have done xrays, as well as a couple of MRI's, a biopsy... However I am in the very very beginning process of this all right now. I meet with a whole team of doctors soon to talk about a course of action etc... I too feel completely "normal" as you say about yourself and do not understand this although I am a person of faith and so that is something I accept is out of my hands. I know there is purpose for everything under heaven...