First Chemo

Options
always
always Member Posts: 256
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
First Chemo Wednesday. Taxotere and Cytoxan 4 treatments every three weeks. Then Radiation. Final DX triple negative stage 2a. The Pet Scan, Bone Scan okay. So no metasis (spelling?) The tumors on my bones are begnin bone islands- painful but not cancerous and the spots on my liver - best guess hemangeoma. I should be scared about Wednesday. Right now I am just relieved we are finally moving through the process with some answers. Any advise? I am staying optomistic. Knowing so many wonderful people have conquered and accomplished this before me helps make it easier. Should I eat Wednesday morning...or will having food in my stomach be worse?

Comments

• natly15
    natly15 Member Posts: 1,941
    Options
    I'm pretty new at this, if
    I'm pretty new at this, if all goes well tomorrow I will have my 2nd round of chemo. I dont think I had breakfast day of first chemo, I was just too nervous about the unknown. At my first chemo 3 weeks ago there were 2 ladies sitting across from me getting their chemo and they were talking, laughing and drinking coffee. I saw that and said I can do this. About half way thru I became very hungry. My husband went out and got me a tuna sub which I ate while I was getting my chemo. Everyone is so different tho. I'd say listen to your body. Hope this helps some. Wishing you the best on Wednesday. I'll say a prayer for you.
  • laurissa
    laurissa Member Posts: 773
    Options
    I take the same for 6
    I take the same for 6 rounds. It's ok and I do eat-before, during and after. Days 3-6 is when I feel effects. You'll get through it. It's the day after my 2nd and I feel like I could have went to work, but didn't. I go for leunasta shot today. Good luck Wednesday. Don't be scared.
  • always
    Options
    laurissa said:

I take the same for 6