Options
15678911»

Comments

• Judi H
    Judi H Member Posts: 2
    edited May 2019 #202
    Options
    Radiation treatment and answers.

When I was fist diagnosed,  I did lumpectomy with radiation.  I did have burn issues.  Do NOT wash the area, do like they say.  Seriously.  I did not and it caused issues.  Ten years clear with radiation.  However, I am now having issues again.  So please follow up with drugs or chemo.  YOU do not want this again.

• Larbara
    Larbara Member Posts: 4
    edited August 2019 #203
    Options
    JulesBD said:

Newly diagnosed, L mastectomy, radiation possibly

Hi everyone! This is my first time on this board after a recommendation from my doctors and nurses.  I just had left breast mastectomy for IDC this past week, and if my SNB comes back positive, I will be undergoing radiation treatment at the appropriate time, I reckon.  So far, I've gotten much help from all the posts, while realizing everyone's treatment may be different.  Just wanted to say hi and hopefully I can put my own two cents in to support and help anyone else.  Thanks to everyone so far who has posted their experiences.  I hope everyone is doing well and recovering smoothly. 

Jules

JulesBD-Newly diagnosed,L mastectomy,radiation possibly_MAY2019

Hi JulesBD...I just found your post from May 2019 about newly diagnosed and it looks like you didn't post after that. I was reading through that thread on radiation, which was informative but mostly from 2009-2010...quite a while ago. One of the administrators told someone else to start a new thread since this one was old.