newely diagnosed

Options
peggypeggy
peggypeggy Member Posts: 111
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
i am new to all this i dropped a 30 lb weight on my right brease in april went to dr said hematoma was still sore in june my hubby and i drove to hershey medical and was diagnosed and had surgery all in a moth what a roller coaster ride this had not spread anywhere no lymph node now i have 2 weeks of radiatin sratig sept 1 and then tomaxifa i dont know about taking that i have hard time looking at my breast mine was right o nipple i got new one at time of surgery how does ev1 take everything in so fast in such a short period of time im trying ty peggy

Comments

• meena1
    meena1 Member Posts: 1,003
    Options
    I think you live in
    I think you live in Pennsylvania, i do too. I was diagnosed last july with breast cancer, I still am receiving monthly treatments. I read alot about breast cancer when i was first diagnosed, so that helped me alot. You are right, it is a lot to take in. I was so overwhelmed, i kept zoning in and out between sobbing, But your survival mode will kick in and keep you sane. I live in Philadelphia, so I am not too far from you. I will keep you in my prayers
  • m_azingrace
    m_azingrace Member Posts: 399
    Options
    Peggy, I'm sorry you have to