Having Surgery

Options
angel143
angel143 Member Posts: 41
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I'm having my surgery next week. I am scared. I don't know what to do. I have the list of things the doctor gave me I have to do to prepare my self for the surgery. But honestly I am really scared. This is my first time to undergo operation. I have never been confined in the hospital except of when I gave birth to my three children. And since I was diagnosed with BC I have been affected so much, I have ups and down since the dx.
But I really appreciate this group I have been reading all the information in the discussion board and everyone are so warm in supporting each other. I am glad I found you.
You are giving me strength.

Comments

• chenheart
    chenheart Member Posts: 5,159
    Options
    Sweet Angel~
    Just know that

Sweet Angel~
    Just know that your emotionas are so normal~none of us ever wanted to get a cancer dx, and have these decisions to make. But as you have seen from these boards, we are a strong, funny, active, HUMAN group of Warriors-Survivors! You will not have to do this alone, you know. Post anytime you feel the need, or just read the threads...you will continue to gain the needed strength, and be surrounded by Kindred Spirits.

Hugs,
    Claudia
  • DianeBC
    DianeBC Member Posts: 3,881 Member
    Options
    Just wishing you good luck
    Just wishing you good luck next week Angel! That is wonderful if you find strength here. We

are all with you, every step of the way! Keep us updated!
  • Kat11
    Kat11 Member Posts: 1,931 Member
    Options
    DianeBC said:

Just wishing you good luck
    Just wishing you good luck next week Angel! That is wonderful if you find strength here. We

are all with you, every step of the way! Keep us updated!

Good luck next week. I know