Options
2»

Comments

• luvseals
    luvseals Member Posts: 20
    Options

here for you
    hi michelle~

i'm new to this board but am hear to support and listen. like everyone here, i can relate to your fears. cancer is a terrifying thing and i'm just learning how to live with/alongside it or as i say to my friends and family how to "wear it." it's good that you are articulating your feelings. the last thing you want is to keep it in and just marinate in it.

oscar wilde said: "we are all in the gutter. some of us are looking at the stars." recognizing where you are is important. but more importantly, know that there are stars out there to gaze upon. there's hope. and we're rooting you on!

hugs and blessings,
    cece

Thank you...
    Cece:
    Thank you so much for the comments. I definetly agree with you about getting the feelings out because otherwise they will consume you and eat you. It has really helped talking with people also in the sense that the more knowledge you have helps reduce the fear too by giving you a little more control regarding whats available and what things help during treatment, etc. etc. Your quote really offers food for thought. Yes there is hope and I am going to grab it and run with it. I hope we all will all beat this disease and enjoy the stars. :)
    Hugs and blessings to you too, Michele
  • luvseals
    Options
    kayandok said:

fear
    Dear luvseals, sorry to hear you are overwhelmed with fear. I have an 18 year old and two 11 year olds and can relate to your feelings very well about not wanting to leave them. I have to process that one a lot.