Herceptin

Options
vendd
vendd Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am new at this, so I am looking for someone who has taken this drug. I recently was diagnosed with breast cancer. It is all so new to me that I am really anxious to see if anyone else has had to go through this like me So could someone please help me in understanding this drug

Comments

• CR1954
    CR1954 Member Posts: 1,390 Member
    Options
    Hello vendd........
    And welcome. Although I'm sorry that you have to deal with a cancer dx.

I am on Herceptin. I had mastectomy, 4 rounds of A/C chemo and then 4 rounds of Abraxane/Herceptin. Now I am on Herceptin alone, every three weeks until late Fall. (a year total)

I also had 28 rads.

Have you had surgery?

There are others on this board who are also on Herceptin. I'm sure that they can explain better than I, how the drug works. I'm certain that they will post also.

CR
  • Christmas Girl
    Christmas Girl Member Posts: 3,682 Member
    Options
    Warm welcome, vendd...
    ... though sorry for the reason. I have no direct experience with Herceptin, my own treatment was different. However, as CR has already stated - I'm sure others will step forward, also.

We're all here to help & share, support & encourage each other. You've joined the perfect group. Please feel free to visit as often as you'd like, whenever you need... No topics are off-limits. We do not judge nor criticize. Although the journey unites us all, the road is different for each of us.

Best wishes to you.

Kind regards, Susan
  • rjjj
    rjjj Member Posts: 1,822 Member
    Options
    Hi Vendid