Need Advise

Options
Lady Ann
Lady Ann Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
This is my first time here. I was diagnosed with stage 2 breast cancer in June and am currently about halfway done with chemo. I was wondering if anyone has had the same issues as I have. The first part of the treatment was with cytoxin and adryamicin and I had terrible side effects, the sores in the mouth and instant onset of fatigue it seems that all I want to do is sleep. I spent one weenkend in the hospital and 2 weeks later was fighting hard not to end up in the hospital again because my immune system just went nuts even after the shot of neulastin my white cells droped to 1.1 and my red cells were so low one of the nursed said I am just a few percentage points away from needing a transfusion. My hands and feet are numb and parts of my hands turned purple and burned like crazy. My doctor said that this shouldn't be happening yet, and like well it is. Now my hand and feet are peeling like crazy and they are so itchy. It doesn't matter how much lotion I put on I have huge thick pieces of skin comming off. I can't think straight it takes me forever to pay my bills or do anything I have to constantly rethink what I am trying to do. I don't even drive anymore because it's to hard to concentrate on it. I had to put myself on a leave of absence right after my first treatment beause of the concentration issues and the wanting to sleep constantly. I am now on the second part of chemo with the taxol, my body hurts from top to bottom constantly, my hands and feet are still numb and I still can't consentrate. Since my last treatment a week ago my leg wants to give out on me when I'm walking causing me to stumble. My white counts now skyrocket during the first week and then drop but my red counts don't seem to be getting any better, Is this normal?