symptoms before diagnosis

umaof6
umaof6 Member Posts: 25
edited March 2014 in Ovarian Cancer #1
This is my first time here. I was diagnosed Sept.14,2007. I had my first treatment of taxol/carboplaten on October 1st,2007. My last and sixth treatment was Jan. 21,2008.
My ca125 is down to eight and I feel better than I have in years. I had my last check up Sept.8,2008. My next check up is Jan. 2009. That will be a four month time span instead of three. I could write pages about my illness but I'm sure that it would parallel many other stories I have already read. My goal is to get the word out to others about this disease.
I would like to get some info on symptoms others experienced before their diagnosis. My symptoms were akin to colon problems. There is a lady in my support group and she was having "chronic bladder infections". I hope to start speaking to groups soon about this dreadful disease. I know that ovarian cancer mimics other illnesses and can fool even the best doctors. Hoping to hear from you out there. God Bless each and everyone.

Carol

Comments

• Lauracec
    Lauracec Member Posts: 101
    I feel a strong desire to
    I feel a strong desire to get the news out also. I wrote a letter to the editor of our local paper in september and he got it in the next week. I think there should be some posters made for all dr.s office about the quite symtoms of this deseise. just to remind the ladies and keep it fresh in the doctors heads so maybe it wouldn,t get passed up and other things blamed for the symtoms Laura
  • umaof6
    Lauracec said:

I feel a strong desire to
    I feel a strong desire to get the news out also. I wrote a letter to the editor of our local paper in september and he got it in the next week. I think there should be some posters made for all dr.s office about the quite symtoms of this deseise. just to remind the ladies and keep it fresh in the doctors heads so maybe it wouldn,t get passed up and other things blamed for the symtoms Laura