overwhelmed

Options
carlaw
carlaw Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hello all! Im new to this web site. Glad to have found it, seems like a great way to share all. Since we have to bare all. The whole privacy and modisty days are over for me. After being dinosed with DCIS in my right breast and after recoverying.....LCIS in my left breast.Tamox for a month then off of it due to side effects. I have learned that life goes on........and sometimes you just have a bad day. Today is one of those for me.I have my 3rd surgery coming up. This will be the easy one, but for some reason, I'm scared and not looking forword to the meds, pain and recovery.I'm losing my house due to being off work for a few months. Finances have been really hard. So before I lose my house Im moving before my surgury. Back to renting...... Listen to me, I sound so negitive and dark. I swear, I mostly have a great outlook and positive attitude.It's just one of those days. does anyone know of web sites/organizations to help pay bills and cost of living expenses?

Tomorrows a new day!

Comments

• base61ball
    base61ball Member Posts: 125
    Options
    Financial help
    Try the American Cancer Society - register with the website and they will send you a complete list for your area of anyone who has resources and what they do. Also contact CancerCare to see if they can help. I have applied wherever I can and some have been able to help. Also check with the hospital you are being treated at. They have social workers that might have some avenues as well.

I know what you are going through - lost my job half way thru chemo so have been struggling along with unemployment - which is too high of an income for food stamps or medicaid in Florida. So far, I am hanging in.