New to this...

jpcollier
jpcollier Member Posts: 4
edited March 2014 in Thyroid Cancer #1
Hello all my name is Jaye. I just returned from Iraq 4 months ago to discover I have thyroid cancer. I want to thank you all very much for all the information that you have already posted to the site. Most of my questions have been answered by reading your discussions. Thanks for helping me to realize there is a lot of support out there.

Comments

• walrus
    walrus Member Posts: 5
    hello jaye, i too had thyroid cancer but am going on 3 years a survivor this october, the treatments are very good and even in advanced stages like mine in stage 3 the outcome is good if you just think positive and follow the treatments
  • 883ldyna
    883ldyna Member Posts: 5
    Jaye: Thanks so much for your service!!! I am a navy veteran. I only did a four year commitment but really enjoyed the people and things I learned. I too am new to this website. I searched for a chat room and/or message board to ask a few questions that some folks may be able to answer. You take care of your self.
    Sincerly,
    Debbie/Chula Vista, CA
  • TexasChipee
    TexasChipee Member Posts: 6
    Hi Jaye
    I am a 4 year survivor just take life one day at a time and keep a positive attitude, family and god are a big support group.
    Take care and god bless you'
  • amyrhona
    amyrhona Member Posts: 10
    Hi Jaye,