Looking for a new Treatment for my Daughter/Dealing with BC

Options
concernedDaD99
concernedDaD99 Member Posts: 5
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am new to this format and website and like most of you looking for answers and willing to help if I can. My Daughter, (Maria) and myself and family have been attempting to get her well for over 4 years. Just to give you a brief background on Maria's (and our) battle with Breast Cancer. Approximately 4 and 1/2 years ago at age 39+ Maria discovered a lump in her right breast, she went to her family Physician and had him check it out, he told her he felt it was nothing to worry about. So she took the Doctor's word for it and that was it for then. This growth continued to bother her and she went back to the doctor, but this time demanded it be checked out futher as the doctor should have done on the first visit.
It turned out, by that time she had Stage 3 BC.
So a word to the wise, if there is a sign of a problem, have it checked out thoroughly. So anyway she found an onocologist at a Major Cancer
Hospital in the Chicago area and began treatment.
She had surgery to remove the tumors in her breast,then chemotherapy and followed by Radiation. With this treatment they remove 15 Lymp nodes under her right arm. After all this they ran tests(approx 3 mos.) they determined her cancer was in remission and she would be tested on a regular schedule as would be expected. Things seemed to be going along fine, until approx. 2- 1/2 years and these tests showed reoccurrance only this time some lymp nodes under her Breastplate and the other arm were affected. lymp nodes were removed under the left arm now, this time 3 , not the 15 like the original.