5 years

vac
vac Member Posts: 97
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
this oct. it will be 5yrs yea!!!!! i had bilat mas and reconstruction trans flap. 6 months after the chemo i had a stem cel transplant. i feal great. my girls have left the house, they are in college. very quiet place except my husband and the dog. the only problen that i do have is my feet, they hurt so bad i massage my feet every night. i am on my feet 12yrs a day i work in a hospital i get advice from some of the doctors i try stretching my feet and soak them. my finger tips feal numb. help i need it, any advice thanks

Comments

• Susan956
    Susan956 Member Posts: 510
    Happy Dance for you making it to 5 years with NED and let's hope many many more. I know that I still have neuropathy in my toes from my taxol treatment... justed finished 1 year ago... for me long soaking baths seem to make them feel better... of course... it could be that it give me a time to relax and try to wash away the cares of the world.... and of course a little wine does wonders for the little pains of our life... I choose 1 glass of wine before bed... and sleep like a baby... Normally when I wake up my feet hurt.. but then when I get busy during the day.. I forget about it... but again when I slow down at night... I can feel the pins and needles... then choose to take a hot bath.... and later a glass of wine.... and off to bed..... to get ready for another day...

Take Care... God Bless...

Susan
  • ireneingeorgia
    ireneingeorgia Member Posts: 73
    Hi.
    I also got some neuropathy and my nails turned brown from the taxol. My doctor told me to take a B6 supplement and the neuropathy is much better. I only feel it now when it's super cold, those toes seems to get frigid faster. You might ask about the b6. Be well! Congrats on 5 years!
    Irene
  • LesleyH
    LesleyH Member Posts: 370
    Congratulations! 5 years. That is great.