scared out of my mind

Options
2ndtime
2ndtime Member Posts: 2
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I've been through colon cancer but now breast cancer. I've never been so scared!!! I had my daughters help during the first cancer but not this one and I don't know if I can do it!!! I've concided no treatment....

Comments

• JUSTAWORD
    JUSTAWORD Member Posts: 18
    Options
    Hi 2ndtime, I am so sorry to hear that you are again dx with a cancer. Please please dont give up. If not for yourself, your children. I am just starting out on my first journey in to the unknown I have breast cancer. I am awaiting my 2nd chemo treatment, but look forward to my last. Life is a gamble throughout ALL OF OUR LIVES. I think if we know what were up against it makes us Love, Laugh and Enjoy our lives more. It those people who live everyday thinking that tomorrow is promised to them I feel sorry for. But you've been thru it once already, be strong and know that you will again prevail. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and those of us that might have to do it again. Keep your faith and remember life is worth living. We all have to stuggle in one way or another it makes us appreciate everyday so much more. May God Carry you in his arms when you feel weak and hold your hand when you see the finish line. Take care be strong.
  • mc2001
    mc2001 Member Posts: 343
    Options
    2ndtime,
    Please don't give up! There are many good medicines to fight the negative side effects of treatment. Find a good cancer treatment center near you. You can do this. Please give it at least an attempt at treatment. I am praying for you.
    -Michael (leukemia survivor)
  • Susan956
    Susan956 Member Posts: 510
    Options
    Dear 2ndtime,
    You will have to find Kathy M, she has taken the trip that you are on and is now doing well. She had the two cancer's back to back. I am sure that she will see your post soon. but if not email her.