bc mets to skin need encouragement

Options
3graces
3graces Member Posts: 10
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am looking for any othet stage IV survivors to offer me hope and encouragement. I am very recently diagnosed and have not begun treatment. I have a small spot on my lung as well. I had full mammo screening last may and was given a clean bill of health. I feel so healthy, except for a marble sized bump on my back and a smaller one just removed from my scalp. Does this resonate with anybody?

Comments

• Susan956
    Susan956 Member Posts: 510
    Options
    I have no experience, except that I do know a lady... not well... who has managed to live with Stage 4 Breast Cancer for more than 5 years. She used to work in the same large Site (10,000 people). I saw her in my Onc office about a month ago. We talked for awhile... she seemed to be doing well and her cancer has been in remission for 5 years.

So while I can't give you any details... I did want to give you some hope. The Beast can be beat...

Take Care... God Bless....

((((( Hugs))))))

Susan
  • KathiM
    KathiM Member Posts: 8,028 Member
    Options
    Have they determined it IS a reocurrance?
    I was stage IIB, BUT had a long talk with a stage IV gal who has been tangling with the beast off an on SUCCESSFULLY for 7 years! She said it DOES get annoying, but that she just stays vigilant about ANY skin or other body changes, goes to the onc, and gets it checked out....
    Sounds like you are doing the same!!!! Good for you!!!!

Just curious, when are you starting treatment? And why are they putting you off? Is it IBC or adeno?

Hugs, Kathi
  • 3graces
    3graces Member Posts: 10
    Options