Options
2»

Comments

• Scambuster
    Scambuster Member Posts: 973
    Options
    Kmaui said:

side effects
    Hi, I'm brand new to cancer and to discussion boards.......I have Nasopharynx in the nasal cavity type 111. I start radiation June 1, 2010 for 7 weeks and 2 treatments of Chemo (Cisplatin) 3 weeks apart, with 5FU pills twice a day on radiation days.
    How did you cope with the mouth sores and sore throat? Do I need to email you directly? It seems the comments are all asking for advice but not much is given.....forgive me, I'm not sure of how this works.
    Thank you for any suggestions for handling what is coming
    Kmaui

Start a new thread
    You have all posted on a very old thread so best to post a new thread with your questions.
  • debbiejeanne
    debbiejeanne Member Posts: 3,102 Member
    Options
    Kmaui said:

side effects
    Hi, I'm brand new to cancer and to discussion boards.......I have Nasopharynx in the nasal cavity type 111. I start radiation June 1, 2010 for 7 weeks and 2 treatments of Chemo (Cisplatin) 3 weeks apart, with 5FU pills twice a day on radiation days.
    How did you cope with the mouth sores and sore throat? Do I need to email you directly? It seems the comments are all asking for advice but not much is given.....forgive me, I'm not sure of how this works.
    Thank you for any suggestions for handling what is coming
    Kmaui

Kmaui, welcome even tho I'm