hair growth

curly
curly Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi everyone, I am new at this, so forgive me and my computer illiteracy. I have had a year that has been filled with surgery, chemo and radiation...but I'm done!! yeah!! My problem now is my new found hair...it really isn't hair, it's more like curly fuzz..anyone out there experienced this?? I really can't deal with this...

Comments

• isaiah4031
    isaiah4031 Member Posts: 240
    Hi,
    I am almost one year post chemo. I lost all my hair, and it was long, thick, straight and dark brown. Now I have a head full of salt and pepper curls. It's not as thick, but I can still feel some little hairs on my scalp, so I guess it's still growing in. I was told that sometimes the hair reverts back to the original texture and style, but so far, I am curly all over. I am enjoying not having to do anything to it in the morning. I can't really remember how long it took after chemo stopped, but I wore a wig well into the holiday season. Hang it there. It will get better! You'll be in my prayers.
    Love, Jayne
  • mjtarantino
    mjtarantino Member Posts: 8

Hi,
    I am almost one year post chemo. I lost all my hair, and it was long, thick, straight and dark brown. Now I have a head full of salt and pepper curls. It's not as thick, but I can still feel some little hairs on my scalp, so I guess it's still growing in. I was told that sometimes the hair reverts back to the original texture and style, but so far, I am curly all over. I am enjoying not having to do anything to it in the morning. I can't really remember how long it took after chemo stopped, but I wore a wig well into the holiday season. Hang it there. It will get better! You'll be in my prayers.
    Love, Jayne