Newbie Here

phylise
phylise Member Posts: 5
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
I am new to this group, I am in another group for Breast Cancer. I was diagnosed with B/C and had a mastectomy May 16. Have finished my 4 rounds of A/C chemo without any sickness ( Thank God ).. I wish everyone the Best in their treatment. And I hope that I continue to do well with whatever lies ahead of me. Phyllis in North Carolina

Comments

• prayerangel
    prayerangel Member Posts: 147
    Hi Phyllis! Welcome. There's a great bunch of women here. I'm glad you're not getting sick. If you ever need to chat please e-mail me. Are you married? Kids? Karen in New Hampshire
  • judy22
    judy22 Member Posts: 117 Member
    Hi Phyllis. Welcome to this site. I live in Tennessee Glad you are doing Ok on your chemo. Judy
  • lizaboy
    lizaboy Member Posts: 34
    Hi Phyllis I was diagnosed in March this year so I'm fairly new to all this as well.I am also living in North Carolina although I am not a native. I come from the U.K. Keep us posted on how you are getting on, it's a great site
    Liza
  • nasa2537
    nasa2537 Member Posts: 311
    Hi Phyllis, and welcome to the group! So glad your chemo went off without a hitch. I have a friend that is doing well with her AC also....it amazes me what they can do for the nausea nowdays. My cancer was Stage 1...caught early...so I had a lumpectomy and radiation, and am now on tamoxifen. What is your next step? I'll say some prayers for you! Take care.....Cyndi
  • kellya
    kellya Member Posts: 1