will shave my head, thank you all!

3littlebears
3littlebears Member Posts: 18
edited March 2014 in Breast Cancer #1
Hi all, thanks for all the replies. I will shave my head sometime next week...towards the end of my chemo cycle. And I'll let you guys know how I feel after. Hopefully as good as most of you described :)
God Bless everyone!

Comments

• pjsnana
    pjsnana Member Posts: 8
    Hi
    All I can say is, "Enjoy!" I waited a couple of days too long before having my hair buzzed off, and had a "carpet" of hair throughout my house. Those Swiffers really do work!

Judy
  • banker
    banker Member Posts: 317 Member
    I will be getting my buzz-cut in a couple of days, let us know how you're doing.Take care.....
    Emmi
  • sherlynn
    sherlynn Member Posts: 3
    Hi!
    I am new to the network and to all of this. I just posted my first question and saw your topic. I didn't see your original question but I take from your response it was about how to handle your hair falling out. I, too, am struggling with this but I haven't as yet started chemo. Can you tell me what your orignal question was and what made you decide to shave your head? My fear of losing my hair is one of the main reasons I have not yet decided on my next step in the treatment cycle. I would greatly appreciate knowing your thoughts/feelings. Thanks!
  • jeancmici
    jeancmici Member Posts: 665 Member
    sherlynn said:

Hi!
    I am new to the network and to all of this. I just posted my first question and saw your topic. I didn't see your original question but I take from your response it was about how to handle your hair falling out. I, too, am struggling with this but I haven't as yet started chemo. Can you tell me what your orignal question was and what made you decide to shave your head? My fear of losing my hair is one of the main reasons I have not yet decided on my next step in the treatment cycle. I would greatly appreciate knowing your thoughts/feelings. Thanks!