Don't want to give up!

vchildbeloved
vchildbeloved Member Posts: 133
edited March 2014 in Stomach Cancer #1
Hello, my brother was diagnosed with stage 4 stomach cancer. Since his diagnosis, he's had surgery to remove a portion of his stomach. He has recently had another surgery because the doctors suspected a blockage. When they went in, they said that the cancer had spread far beyond what they originally said. Whereas he was scheduled for chemotherapy before, now they are saying that there is nothing else they can do and will be sending him home on hospice care. Should we be looking for other ways to help him, or accepting his fate as I believe he has decided to do?

Thank you so much,
Val

Comments

• caregiver4all
    caregiver4all Member Posts: 26
    Hi
    I am kind of new to this

Hi
    I am kind of new to this site and stomach cancer in general. I met some nice people on the web site no stomach for cancer maybe they might know of some new approaches. I will keep you and your brother in my prayers. Where there is life there is always hope.

Ellen
  • bidi
    bidi Member Posts: 11
    Check out the Gerson Therapy - it may help and it cannot hurt
    Gerson's Therapy requires the patient to drink 8 oz of fresh pressed raw vegetable juice up to 13 times a day. Carrot, green apples, small amounts of beet are good choices.

Also, try alkalization techniques such as drinking apple-cider-vinegar or wheatgrass juice (available in powder form).

He can also try slow-deep breathing exercises (called pranayama) - you can look up the technique on the Internet.

Best wishes.
  • k3rich
    k3rich Member Posts: 2
    Alternative Treatments