I've never felt so loved :) You are all SO amazing!!

pinkkari09
pinkkari09 Member Posts: 877
As many of you know, I've been a bad pink sister and haven't been on here enough lately and I need to discipline myself to get on here more often, because it truly lifts me in every aspect of my life, and I need to help others as well, I have a lot of experience, strength and hope that I should be passing on.

First: I want to say thank you so much everyone for the overwhelming responses to my "bad news" I couldn't believe all the wonderful things said that have given me "strength, courage and hope" as VickiSam signs :) Hearing so many people who haven't given up, are in the same boat, or even worse, and are still living on, and enjoying life has really opened my eyes (although as I read the responses my eyes were tear filled but yet being opened, and filled with joy :).

Second: LoveBabyJesus, thank you so much for starting a prayer chain, how thoughtful of you to do this, it absolutely put me to tears, happy tears that is, to know so many care so much and I know prayer in numbers is good. Thank you to all of you who agreed to do this and I knew last night (it's 4:30 in the morning now because of course I can't sleep) that you were all with me and I felt as if I had people all over the world lifting me up in prayer, that was so amazing!!

After reading all the posts and carefully thinking this all through, I've decided I need to give it another shot, as stated, maybe a new chemo will come out during my next fight that could prolong my life even more, and if I don't try, I wont know. I've been blessed long enough to see my baby girl get married and I think with a little fight and a lot of faith in God, I could see my son graduate high school next year, every little mile stone means so much to me now. Not to mention, I turn 40 this year so of course I want to see that as well :)