Upcoming robotic RP - Dr. Vipul Patel - need post op ideas on supplies

Options
kmaly1
kmaly1 Member Posts: 8 Member
edited April 19 in Prostate Cancer #1

On May 5th I have an RP scheduled w Dr. Vipul Patel. Been watching it for 4 years after it hit 5 ng/ml.

Hovered around 7, then rose to 15. 4KPSA 50.1

MRI guided biopsy 6/10 cores positive.

I worked in a hospital lab for 25 years and used to batch run PSAs years ago and would get that result and think "that poor SOB" - and now its me! And the last line is very telling - needed another path review.

How much will this affect my career as a sales rep who flies every other week?

MRI guided biopsy:

Specimens: A) - Prostate

LEFT LATERAL BASE

B) - Prostate

LEFT LATERAL MID

C) - Prostate

LEFT LATERAL APEX

D) - Prostate

LEFT BASE

E) - Prostate

LEFT MID

F) - Prostate

LEFT APEX

G) - Prostate

RIGHT BASE

H) - Prostate

RIGHT MID

I) - Prostate

RIGHT APEX

J) - Prostate

RIGHT LATERAL BASE

K) - Prostate

RIGHT LATERAL MID

L) - Prostate

RIGHT LATERAL APEX

M) - Prostate

MRI FUSION LEFT MIDGLAND TRANSITION ZONE TO APEX

A. PROSTATE, LEFT LATERAL BASE, BIOPSY:
PROSTATIC ACINAR ADENOCARCINOMA, GRADE GROUP 3 (GLEASON SCORE 4 + 3 = 7), INVOLVES 20% OF THE BIOPSY.
PATTERN 4 IS 60% OF TUMOR.
NO CRIBRIFORM MORPHOLOGY IDENTIFIED.
B. PROSTATE, LEFT LATERAL MID, BIOPSY:
PROSTATIC ACINAR ADENOCARCINOMA INVOLVES LESS THAN 1 MM OF THE BIOPSY.
TUMOR IS TOO SMALL TO GRADE.
C. PROSTATE, LEFT LATERAL APEX, BIOPSY:
NO INVASIVE ADENOCARCINOMA IDENTIFIED.
D. PROSTATE, LEFT BASE, BIOPSY:
PROSTATIC ACINAR ADENOCARCINOMA, GRADE GROUP 3 (GLEASON SCORE 4 + 3 = 7), INVOLVES 10% OF THE BIOPSY.
PATTERN 4 IS APPROXIMATELY 70% OF TUMOR.
E. PROSTATE, LEFT MID, BIOPSY:
PROSTATIC ACINAR ADENOCARCINOMA, GRADE GROUP 3 (GLEASON SCORE 4 + 3 = 7), INVOLVES 60% OF THE BIOPSY.
PATTERN 4 IS APPROXIMATELY 80% OF TUMOR.
F. PROSTATE, LEFT APEX, BIOPSY: