Cath Out - Path In

ejn
ejn Member Posts: 64
edited March 2014 in Prostate Cancer #1
Just back from the uro and he seemed very happy. Got rid of the cath and he gave me path report which I was anxious to see. Reading the report I am very happy and dont think it could have been any better. Other than my sore back and rectum all is fine.

Post Op Path:
Gleason 3+3=6
Tumor involves left lobe only
Tumor constitutes less than 5% of gland volumne
No vascular or neural invasion detected
No capsular invasion detected
Distal urethral margin of resection free of tumor
Proximinal urethral margin of resection free of tumor
Radial margin of resection free of tumor
Seminal vesicles uninvolved by carcinoma
TM stage T2a (unilateral less than 1/2 of one side), NX, MX
ALL Margins uninvolved
Extra Porsaatic extension: Absent

Im no expert but I think this looks very good and I am very happy. 6 weeks for a followup and PSA but right now I am just relieved that it appears to be gone. Thanks to everyone on this site for all of the hope and advise.

ED

Comments

• Kongo
    Kongo Member Posts: 1,166 Member
    Can't Get Any Better
    Ed,

I've read a lot of posts from a lot of guys and this is probably the best post-op post I've ever seen. I can't see how you could get any better.

Hope you continue to have a speedy and complication free recovery.
  • lewvino
    lewvino Member Posts: 1,010
    Ed,
    From what I read I don't

Ed,
    From what I read I don't see anything to worry about. Go out and celebrate the good news.

Now just continue your healing. In a few months this will all be a distant memory.

Larry
  • BRONX52
    BRONX52 Member Posts: 156
    GREAT NEWS AND GREAT PATH
    GREAT NEWS AND GREAT PATH REPORT--CONGRATULATIONS--DAN
  • steckley
    steckley Member Posts: 100
    Fantastic
    Good news ... Congratulations and best wishes for a quick recovery.
  • chitown
    chitown Member Posts: 90 Member
    Time to rejoice