Question about muscle and joint pain

Buffalo13
Buffalo13 Member Posts: 8
edited March 2014 in Thyroid Cancer #1
Hi, I am new to this discussion board. I recently had a TT on April 12 for papillary carcinoma cancer. When I left the hospital the next day my calcium levels were good. My Dr. told me that if I got bad muscle cramping to go to the ER. The first night home, in the middle of the night, my fiance had to bring me to the ER because I was in extreme pain in my right arm and leg. I wasn't able to move my arm or stand on my leg. My bloodwork for calcium levels came out fine. The pain went away after I took a vicodin. Since then I have had a variety of joint and muscle pains especially after I have been still for awhile. The pains are very strange. Some of them I call phantom pains because they come and go without any residual problems but some feel like tendonitis that keep hurting(hips and shoulders). I read that hypothyroidism can cause muscle and joint pain. I saw my doc. this last Tuesday and he didn't have much time to talk but he did say that the pains I had couldn't have been from low thyroid because it was to soon. He did put me on 100mcgs of levothyroxine and I have been feeling some better. The pain has been less. I also have a hard time keeping my muscles relaxed. They seem to move on thier own and kind of twitch a lot. In the morning I almost drop my coffee or whatever I am carrying due to the muscles in my hand jerking. Very strange. By the way, my calcium levels were normal at the docs on Tuesday. I was curious if anyone else has had anything like this. I have read a lot of the posts on here and am glad that this is a safe place to talk and have others understand. The doc that did my surgery is an ENT. He wants me to see an endo doc in 6 weeks but I think I want to see the endo sooner. The surgeon said that he is presenting my case in 2 weeks to the board of surgeons because my tumor was vascular and there was a small chance it could have went some