advice

lovinghim
lovinghim Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in Lung Cancer #1
hello, im new to this. and i just wanted to know some things about lung canser from someone who has had it. i just found out my step dad has lung cancer. thats all i know, my step dad didnt tell me my mom did. he doesnt want me to know because he knows i would have a melt down, and he doesnt want to see that. so i just cry in my room so he doesnt know. i understand he wants to live life like he didnt have it, he doesnt want it to be akward. but i cant help but feel so bad when i see him. everytime hes around i wanna just cry to him, but i know that wont make things better. i just feel like i am watching him die and i cant do anything to help him. hes very strong and has gone through a lot of stuff, i know hes strong and he wont go down with out a fight. he does smoke and has been for over 30 yrs, hes 50. hes a great guy and i love him as my real dad. i would be crushed if i lose him, my sister is 13 and she cant lose her dad. i have alsways told him hes gona see my sister graduate, give us both away at our wedding, and drive our kids crazy when we have them. i was just wondering what are the chances of a lung cancer person to lie? will he have to go through a lot to lie longer? my mom told me its i dont know how to put it, umm... the cancer is just starting. she also said sometime in january 09 he will start treatments, and he wont lose his hair. does anyone know what that is? is there any thing i could do for him? other then live the days to the fullest. my step dads dad died in his 30s from ccancer and his my died at 53 from cancer as well. i think both were lung cancer and it spread. does that mean he has no chance?

daniela.

Comments

• catcon49
    catcon49 Member Posts: 398
    hi. Sorry to hear about