From very healthy to lung cancer !

Marcijh
Marcijh Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in Lung Cancer #1
Hello everyone, I am a newbie here. I am so distressed. My husband just turned 70, the perfect picture of health and extremely active, never sick, or taking any meds. 10 weeks ago,bladder infection, would not go away, more tests, bladder cancer, now adrenal gland and lung cancer. He has gone down so fast, as of today he can hardly go up the stairs, and is totally exhausted all the time, night sweats, chills, fevers off and on.The only option is Chemo, which will start in a few weeks, and the prognosis was not good. I just had to get this off my chest here, our children are a great support, but right now they are all so distressed seeing their dad go down so fast also. I know all of you in here have similar experiences, so this is the right place for me to check daily for support and understanding, Thank you for reading, and I am wishing you all GOOD health and healing, Marci

Comments

• Pelley
    Pelley Member Posts: 5
    Hi Marci,

I'm feeling the same fears as you because my mother was just diagnosed with lung cancer and we are very scared for her as well. As an inspiration, if you will, you can look at people like my father. He never had a sick day in his life, worked VERY hard at a physically demanding job and while shaving one day, found a lump in his throat. It turned out he had throat cancer. I know what you are feeling when you say that you are watching someone who was so healthy become so sick and weak. That was 11 years ago and my dad is alive and kicking today. :) My dad had 36 session of radiation, numerous sessions in a hyperbaric chamber and major surgeries. As long as you and your children are there to offer him support and love, he will make it through this. Marci, there are so many people who have made it through this and with faith and love, so too will your husband. God bless.
  • itrustgod
    itrustgod Member Posts: 41