cancer and meaning of life

meaningofcancer
meaningofcancer Member Posts: 6
edited March 2014 in Prostate Cancer #1
Hello,
I am a graduate student in psychology at Ohio State University and I would very much appreciate your help. I am studying how a cancer diagnosis leads people to re-evaluate meaning in their lives. I’ve developed a brief, web-based survey of cancer in meaning in life. If you have had cancer, please take a few minutes to participate! Please click on www.meaningoflifestudy.org. Our site also contains a link to a descriptions of research about the psychology of cancer.

Thanks so much!
Heather Jim
Stress and Immunity Cancer Projects
Ohio State University

Comments

• jdugan
    jdugan Member Posts: 3
    After Prostectomy
    Can anyone relate their experience in the first two to three weeks following their surgery. I am interested in knowing how the catheter part of the experience went to compare with my own situation, Thanks
  • rogermoore
    rogermoore Member Posts: 264 Member
    jdugan said:

After Prostectomy
    Can anyone relate their experience in the first two to three weeks following their surgery. I am interested in knowing how the catheter part of the experience went to compare with my own situation, Thanks

Please feel free to e-mail me at the address on my home page. I will be happy to relay my experiences with the catheter during my rehab.

Roger
  • qertiv
    qertiv Member Posts: 2
    jdugan said:

After Prostectomy

I've been out of the hospital for 4 days. The catheter's there and will be there for another ten days. My experience? The less you fool with it, the better. I have a leg bag for the day and a hanger for the night. sometimes I feel like I have to urinate really bad, but I've got rid of it by gently act like I'm pushing the cath back in a little. It doesn't go back in, but, I think, the irritation comes from it slighly trying to pull out a little.
  • jeffingbmich
    jeffingbmich Member Posts: 18
    jdugan said: