Oxaliplatin(OXAL), 5-Fluorouracil(5-FU),Irinotecan(CPT-11)

pygardanis
pygardanis Member Posts: 10
edited March 2014 in Colorectal Cancer #1
Hi!
I just have been diagnosed with colon cancer stage IV with liver metastasis. I am 50 years old, live in Toronto, Canada. I would like to hear from anyone who is taking the above combination. In Canada is still a Randomize Phase III Trial. I heard that this combination is being used (successfully?) in Europe and the U.S.A. I would appreciate any answers.
Thanks
Peter

Comments

• hege
    hege Member Posts: 12
    I'm just beginning a form of this trial. I got randomized into the arm that includes OXAL and CPT-11. The trial is out of the University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute and is also a Phase III. E-mail me if you have any questions.

All my best. Hege
  • pygardanis
    hege said:

I'm just beginning a form of this trial. I got randomized into the arm that includes OXAL and CPT-11. The trial is out of the University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute and is also a Phase III. E-mail me if you have any questions.

All my best. Hege

Today I went for a second opinion which was not of much help or information. I have decided to go for this clinical trial which is apparently in Phase III. I will probably start treatment in February. I guess I have to go for some tests before I start treatment. I am really worried about the side effects. I was diagnosed with Colon cancer stage IV with metastasis in the liver. I am 50 years old, and always been in good health I have been diagnosed las Nov. 15, 2001. I would really appreciate if you could please write me at my e-mail : pygardanis@altavista.com - I will get my treatment at St. Joseph's Hospital in Toronto, Canada. Thanks Peter
  • lomack
    lomack Member Posts: 2
    Peter,