Chemotherapy-induced peripheral neuropathy

write Ryder
write Ryder Member Posts: 1
edited January 2023 in Stomach Cancer #1

I went through treatment for stomach cancer last year April 6, 2020, will be a year since my last chemo treatment. However, the chemo has caused neuropathy in my feet and my left hand. My ring and my pinkie finger are always cold and are numb as if you had slept on your hand. And the pinkie is the worst I can stab it taking a blood sugar test and not feel it at all.  It also when the other three fingers are under stress such as when typing or trying to play my guitar the pinkie won't draw up to the string.   Is anyone else having this problem?  And does anyone have any way to help get the feeling back?   The bad thing is I write for a living and after days work the fingers hurt. thank you

Comments

• Lomitus
    Lomitus Member Posts: 4
    edited November 2020 #2
    neuropathy

I see this was posted in April, so forgive me if this is a bit late (I just joined yesterday) and I sincerely hope you've found some relief.  That said, while not to the extent of yours, I've had similar simptoms...and like yourself, I also happen to be a guitar player (classic rock and blues), so I thought I'd share a couple of ideas with you.